top of page

Hello!

And welcome to Heirloom Home!

I created this blog to document the renovation of a very old family house on the coast of Brittany that my brother and I inherited recently. It was my great-grand-mother's house, and being the big silly sentimentalist that I am, it is infinitely precious to me : I love it more than it is reasonable to love brick and mortar, and even though I know the whole process will be full of strife and vexations, I am eternally grateful to my "foremothers" for passing it down all the way to little old me*!

Et bienvenue sur Heirloom Home!

J'ai créé ce blog dans le but de documenter la rénovation de la vieille maison de famille dont mon frère et moi avons hérité récemment sur la côte bretonne. C'était la maison de la grand-mère de mon arrière-grand-mère, et comme je suis une grande sentimentale devant l'éternel, elle m'est infiniment précieuse: je l'aime plus qu'il n'est raisonnable d'aimer quatre murs et un toit, et bien que je sache pertinemment que ces travaux seront accompagner de leur dose de contrariétés et frustrations, je suis éternellement reconnaissante à mes aïeules d'avoir préservé cette petite maison pour qu'elle arrive jusqu'à moi!

Souvenirs Ville Hamon

*And, technically to my brother, too, I'm not appropriating it from him, don't worry! But seeing as he currently resides on an island in the Pacific Ocean, and I'm the one with all the Pinterest inspiration boards, I'll be the one mostly in charge of choosing the paint colors and the faucets!

*Et techniquement jusqu'à mon frère, aussi, ne vous inquiétez pas je ne me la suis pas injustement appropriée! Mais étant donné qu'il vit en ce moment sur une île de l'Océan Indien, et que c'est moi qui ai tous les images d'inspiration sur Pinterest, je me réserve le droit de choisir la couleur des murs et la robinetterie!

Find me on:

À bientôt!

Marie

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

RECENT POSTS

CATEGORIES

ARCHIVES

INSTAGRAM

bottom of page